Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hill of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 3666 Priceville Road
  • Bonnieville, KY
  • 270-537-5380
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 10+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Loved the experience

    Every time I go it's such a different experience. This year I was there with my friends. We were so exhausted by the end of it but looking back we had lots of memorable moments. It was all so huge. The trail took us through different terrain. The actors never break character. Loved the whole experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified great place

    this haunted house was awesome for a family and the owners are really friendly and tend to out do there self every year and i will recommend anyone and everyone to come.My group was scared but with my makeup and haunted house work i wasn't scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Truly horrifying

    Truly horrifying scares and scenes. There were several scare zones, each with its own theme. Better be in your sports wear from top to bottom as there are lots of running, climbing, crawling and jumping.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mind numbing experience

    Went there to be buried alive and it was such a mind numbing experience. I was sure I will not get scared but I did and I felt claustrophobic also. I think this is one of the biggest haunt. I am not sure, but as you think it is all over, you get to know there is still more to go. Full of scare characters from monsters to zombies. So much variety from one single place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely the best

    Definitely one of the best in the area. This place is very scary!! There were fields, trails and uneven ground where they make you do all sort of things from climbing to crawling. The actors donned different avatars. Monsters, beasts, ghosts and zombies. So many different scare zones with innovative scenes. Corn maze was a thriller and paintballing, an action packed adventure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely fantastic

    Absolutely amazing. Terrific. The trail takes place in wooded 100 acres of farm that has different kind of terrain. It could be muddy and so wear an old shoe. There is a lot of physical activity and you will also have to crawl.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun and Interactive!

    The paintball is a lot different then everywhere we have been too! It was so much fun and was awesome to get to do paintball on the way up! The actors and everyone was so funny, and scary while going through the haunted house. The stripper was hilarious!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved the experience

    Every time I go it's such a different experience. This year I was there with my friends. We were so exhausted by the end of it but looking back we had lots of memorable moments. It was all so huge. The trail took us through different terrain. The actors never break character. Loved the whole experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified great place

    this haunted house was awesome for a family and the owners are really friendly and tend to out do there self every year and i will recommend anyone and everyone to come.My group was scared but with my makeup and haunted house work i wasn't scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Truly horrifying

    Truly horrifying scares and scenes. There were several scare zones, each with its own theme. Better be in your sports wear from top to bottom as there are lots of running, climbing, crawling and jumping.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mind numbing experience

    Went there to be buried alive and it was such a mind numbing experience. I was sure I will not get scared but I did and I felt claustrophobic also. I think this is one of the biggest haunt. I am not sure, but as you think it is all over, you get to know there is still more to go. Full of scare characters from monsters to zombies. So much variety from one single place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely the best

    Definitely one of the best in the area. This place is very scary!! There were fields, trails and uneven ground where they make you do all sort of things from climbing to crawling. The actors donned different avatars. Monsters, beasts, ghosts and zombies. So many different scare zones with innovative scenes. Corn maze was a thriller and paintballing, an action packed adventure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely fantastic

    Absolutely amazing. Terrific. The trail takes place in wooded 100 acres of farm that has different kind of terrain. It could be muddy and so wear an old shoe. There is a lot of physical activity and you will also have to crawl.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun and Interactive!

    The paintball is a lot different then everywhere we have been too! It was so much fun and was awesome to get to do paintball on the way up! The actors and everyone was so funny, and scary while going through the haunted house. The stripper was hilarious!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Walking the woods was real thriller

    I have been visiting this haunt for the past few years and it is always different and better each year. They have made sure to give the scariest attraction that was also the longest. Walking in the woods of that vastness in it is an amazing experience. The actors were convincing. The corn maze was amazing. They made it so confusing with lot of pop scares. Loved the time spent here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dangerously dark, stay away

    We waited for 1 hour to get loaded inside a bus and we waited 40 minutes to leave and after 5 minutes we again for more than an hour to start our trek. Our entire pathway was dangerously dark. Most of us tripped or slammed our face into something. We reached the waiting area completed sloshed with mud and dirt, drained out of energy and hurt. This place is not for weak ones so please stay away.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Best scary attraction around

    We've been coming every year since the haunt opened. Every year they are improving with new dreadful features. Last time I think the hill was the best scary attraction around! Everything was great. From the actors to the scenery. I would definitely go back. It was money well spent!!! Had a blast!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified New and exciting every year

    Hill of Terror haunt was awesome! It was fun when I came. It was scary at first... Always go a couple times every year. Always something new and exciting every year.... I love the paintball and the bus n the best part of it all. Well worth the drive and cost!!!! One of the best in south central Kentucky’s.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Disappointing show

    Zombie Paintball Apocalypse was a disappointing show where we hardly got four targets to shoot and every time staffs were going off the truck to gossip and smoke. It was quite disappointing… will not recommend this to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Nice haunt, great scares

    Nice haunt with great scares, props and awesome actors who knew how to scare you. The prices were reasonable for the scares offered. Me and GF had a great time. All scare lovers should check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky

    Hill of Terror haunt had a very interesting family in there. It was spooky. Costumes were appallingly great. Kudos to the makeup artist who did an impeccable work. The overall atmosphere was party like and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Will be visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Interesting twists and turns

    Spread across a sprawling 100 acres of hill, this 35 minutes of trek and outdoor haunt had so many interesting twists and turns. The clowns stalk you through the trek and other characters stood out really well, they interacted very well with us trying to fool us. The waiting area was appropriately decorated with props, creatures and animals hanging.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Zombie Paintball Apocalypse was great

    While visiting the Hill of Terror don't forget to check out the all new Zombie Paintball Apocalypse. They changed it and not like previous years. Overall, it wasn't scary, but I did scream a few times. The décor and costumes were great. We had a great time here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nicely planned scares

    We were a group of 7, of all ages. But we all agreed that this was an awesome place. It had the Halloween atmosphere, props, nicely planned scares and spooky actors in weird makeups. Kids screamed as expected.. the clown chased my mom and she found it pretty funny. This is a place where you want to come back again. Prices were reasonable too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Some good bone-chilling scares

    Every year we try to visit different haunts, and this one did not disappoint us at all. It had some good bone-chilling scares. They were strategically placed that visitors won’t have any clue as to someone will pop up in front of them and scare their wits out. My wife jumped couple of times. Her favourite was the clowns. Overall, it was a well-designed haunt. I would recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love it

    Love it love it done been twice

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Definitley one of the best in KY

    If you haven't visited, you need to because it is definitley an experience that you will never forget with friends and they make so many people use the bathroom on themselves you wouldn't believe it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!! ????

    It's was an awesome experience!! Very scary!! ????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!

    Worth the money!! Paintball is out of this world!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best attraction in KY

    Man I love this place. The people that run this place do a great job. Definitely recommend if you want a real scare. I'd put this above Sinister Tombs or Field of Screams any day!! Check it out :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Everybody go to the hill of terror this year

    Go to the hill of terror because if u dont youll never know whay actually being scared feels lile and the only place that can do that is The Hill of Terror.....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • fun

    this was so fun i whint with my famly and we had so moch fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome time

    This last 90 mins! Numerous haunted houses, walks they the corn fields, thru the woods, trailers, well worth the money! I've been twice this year. I've been to 6 in Ky soo far and this is the best. The party bus sets the mood and puts this haunt at the top!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Great haunt for your money, very interactive!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?