Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Anderson Hotel Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 118 S Main Street
  • Lawrenceburg, KY
  • 502-604-3725
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
13+
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Great Haunt, long line

    My only complaint is the line. The haunted house was great, and the price was great. Just make sure you get there early because we had to wait over two hours in the cold to get in.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Plenty of rooms to explore

    Great haunt. There were plenty of rooms with lot of scares. The scares were innovative and they hit the target with success. The actors with the help of props and the makeover can make a scene look absolutely stunning.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly impressed...

    A subtle way to scare people and this really worked. Anderson hotel is way up the league in terms of fear factor. It was not an on the face kind of scare that will jar your eyes and ears. But a toned down old school kind of haunt that is fully capable of instilling fear in your minds. Impressed with the creativity and the different type of scares. A++

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very fun

    Very fun and worth the lines. I have been to tons of haunted attractions all over the country. But this one was different. A good mix of live actors with animatronics.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best in Kentucky

    The haunted house was surprisingly a terrifying haunt. Loved every minute of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of screaming...

    I was there with my kids and they had a scary fun. Initially I was apprehensive about how it is going to be. The kids loved the monsters and clowns and even the ghosts and they were screaming a lot. The actors were subtle and did not do anything very daring. Never knew such old school scares would create such an effect.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth The Wait

    Well worth the wait. History of the hotel was great. Near seeing all the original furnishings from the hotel in the lobby area. Scares were unpredictable and high energy. Well worth the price of admission. Can’t wait to see the plans for next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Haunt, long line

    My only complaint is the line. The haunted house was great, and the price was great. Just make sure you get there early because we had to wait over two hours in the cold to get in.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Plenty of rooms to explore

    Great haunt. There were plenty of rooms with lot of scares. The scares were innovative and they hit the target with success. The actors with the help of props and the makeover can make a scene look absolutely stunning.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly impressed...

    A subtle way to scare people and this really worked. Anderson hotel is way up the league in terms of fear factor. It was not an on the face kind of scare that will jar your eyes and ears. But a toned down old school kind of haunt that is fully capable of instilling fear in your minds. Impressed with the creativity and the different type of scares. A++

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very fun

    Very fun and worth the lines. I have been to tons of haunted attractions all over the country. But this one was different. A good mix of live actors with animatronics.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best in Kentucky

    The haunted house was surprisingly a terrifying haunt. Loved every minute of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of screaming...

    I was there with my kids and they had a scary fun. Initially I was apprehensive about how it is going to be. The kids loved the monsters and clowns and even the ghosts and they were screaming a lot. The actors were subtle and did not do anything very daring. Never knew such old school scares would create such an effect.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth The Wait

    Well worth the wait. History of the hotel was great. Near seeing all the original furnishings from the hotel in the lobby area. Scares were unpredictable and high energy. Well worth the price of admission. Can’t wait to see the plans for next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Long wait. Good scare , Very Short tour

    Overall the wait was long for how long it took to go through the hotel... Was scary but was shocked of how short the tour was. It took maybe 12 minutes and we were out. Sorry but will not come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Awful

    We stood outside for 1 hour waiting and got in and it lasted 4 mins tops. It’s completely a waste of time and I drove all the way from Georgetown. I want my $30 back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • A Frightful Evening Loved Thanks Everyone

    Had A Frightful Night On The 27th It Was The Best Time Well Worth It Thanks Everyone

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Long wait great scare

    Scare factor was great, the haunted background of hotel makes you second guess what's real or whats actors. 4.5 hr wait on sat night was a little much. Clowns, chainsaws all the good stuff. People in line were great. Hot cocoa across the street. I had to drive to restroom while my friends waited in line.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Would go again

    Well worth the money

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified It was worth the wait!

    For my first time ever it was well worth it, my family and I had a great time! Highly recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow!! Perfect for middle school students!

    The online hype may have gotten my expectations too high. With that said... the haunt lasts maybe 5-8 minutes & is a chopped maze of rooms. You walk into a room & wait for the scarers to tell you how to get out or for someone with a flashlight to open the door & hurry you through. No time to be scared. Typical screaming in your face type of stuff. As far as the look — you spend the majority of the time in total darkness - standing there waiting to see if you’re going to be scared or ushered through by a flashlight gal! Overall I was unimpressed. I only gave them 2 pumpkins for effort. Perfect for middle school aged kids!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Really great haunt.

    Can't wait till next year with the rest of the hotel is used.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    Easily one of the best haunted houses I’ve been to. It’s definitely worth the money!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Haunted hotel

    Had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!

    Highly recommend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely refreshing...

    It is absolutely refreshing to attend a haunt of this nature after being in some of the loudest and gruesome haunts. They had a totally different theme and a very nice way presenting the haunts which we liked. So many unexpected things. The costumes were really good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNTED HOUSE EVER

    This haunt is so worth the wait in line. Best haunted house I've ever been to in my life & the story behind the haunt is one to hear. I'm all for horror and scary stuff definitely number 1

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!

    Great overall experience. Love that you get some backstory of the hotel and its scary past while you're waiting. Great costumes, great design. Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted house in KY!

    Super scary. Great acting. Really long (took my group about 15 min to go through). Really nice volunteers. Altogether an amazing experience. 10 out of 10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely refreshing

    It is absolutely refreshing to attend a haunt of this nature after being in some of the loudest and gruesome haunts. They had a totally different theme and a very nice way presenting the haunts which we liked. So many unexpected things. The costumes were really good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared the shit out of me!!

    I've been to Waverly Hills last year and sheeeeesh this was the scariest 10 mins I've ever experienced!! Hats off to the staff!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Solid scares

    Definately get bang for your buck! The costumes, the settings, the atmosphere were top-notch. What I really liked was that the scares weren't easy to detect ahead of time. It was fresh! Worth the money and a great experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome and scary.

    Was really good and we had a group of 6 we all loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified AWESOME!! Very suprised how professional this was!

    An Awesome "red carpet" type photo op at the entrance lit up in black lights. Get ready, this place will surprise your ass!!!!Very rustic, real setting. It felt like we were in a true 1970's horror film. Like Texas Chainsaw or Devils rejects. I mean, legit 1970's furniture, appliances, etc. Its like you are checking into a hotel, with front desk clerks who put you in a waiting area full of coffins. And a crazy clown lady narrates you while you wait on actual hauntings! Then you get your Room. Once seated, you watch a VERY professional video on an old tv. Very good quality. And what follows is extreme scares, lights on and off with music, choreographed perfectly. Killer clowns appear out of no where! And then you go room to room (24, yes 24 rooms!!) Some are murdered victims , some are killers. Long very narrow hallways, Short Trap doors to climb under@@@@no lights, then they come on and BOOM! And an occasional spray of blood (water) on you! Electric chairs, 12 feet tall zombie freaks, crazy short scary running midget clowns, giant freak clowns! Michael Myers!!! Dead bodies in bathtubs from the 70's, that come alive! Chainsaw welding Killer clowns, Possessed women on beds giving dire warnings, body bags hanging/swinging from the ceilings. The lights go out frequently, and you hear hard core clown hard rock music, then BOOM!!! lights on and then evils bastards are around you!!!Dead body parts cooking on the stoves from the 70's, and shooting steam and lights from the stove while crazy worms crawl from a ladies head beside you.....Honestly, I visit a LOT of haunts. And these guys do it best year after year. Its Well worth it to visit this haunt. And I will say this, pound for pound this is the best haunt in the state. If this haunt were located in Louisville, it'd be EASILY the best pound for pound in the state. Professional, fun, scary, and best of all, they monitor everything, and when my youngest daughter got so scared she couldn't finish, a lady appeared from out of no where and immediately offered, and then escorted her to the lobby thru a quick path. We were able to finish and they stayed with her the entire time! They have a wall at the start finish line where they make a chalk line for anyone who can't finish the haunt. There must have been 70 no finishes. I saw 7 on my time there alone tonight. Honestly, a GREAT haunt, a GREAT time. Travel to Lawrenceburg, KY near Frankfort and check this out.Im honestly, sincerely suprised and blown away. I was expecting an average, fun, Friday night haunt and was literally blown away, and watched 3 of my group NOT EVEN ABLE TO FINISH THE HAUNT!!Go see these guys! ...bravo guys, GREAT job

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good time

    Enjoyed with family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing Haunted House!

    Very scary and lots of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic

    I absolutely loved this haunted house! My legs are still shaking!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!!

    Really scares me to death! Costumes was amazing too just wish it was longer, but overall it was amazing!Was also great is that the money goes to charities and was only $10 but got my money's worth.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Impressive! Very Very impressive!

    Highly organized and detailed haunted house experience. Money goes for a great cause. You cannot go wrong visiting this haunted house unless of course you don't make it out. :-)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!!!! The best haunted house I have ever seen!!!

    This haunted house was awesome!!! I have been to hundreds of haunted houses over the years and this one was the best!!! Great actors and special effects!!! The story of the venue is a bonus!! It is hard to believe it was only $10.00!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Experience

    One of the best I’ve ever been to! 10/10 would go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience and awesome price

    Loved this experience...we had a great time and the actors were fantastic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Anderson Hotel

    Great time had by all! Lots of scares around every corner! Make sure to check out the history about the hotel before you go. This place is definitely haunted...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!!!

    2 hour wait but it was totally worth it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth it

    Best and scariest haunt around! Well worth the $2 VIO pass!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hotel Anderson

    Scary and fun at same time. Knowing the history before you go makes it all the more creepy. I will definitely go back. Thanks for the scares!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent..very scary

    Me and my family visited here, and have to say, it was non stop from beginning to end. A definite must for anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really Good!

    Great Haunted Hotel! Really good, well done event. I was too ?? to go in so the above comments came from my husband and his friend. They really had a great time and they were so glad we made the drive from Louisville to visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Waiting

    The line was moving reasonable at first when I arrived. But once the VIP line got long they chose to let all vip go first instead of alternating. Stood in the same place for over 45 minutes. Needs better management.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great.

    Omg it was by far the best I have ever been to.. great. Job will tell everyone about it can't wait to go back ..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely awesome!!!

    It was awesome!!! By far the best I’ve been to!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best one I've been to!

    Definitely worth the $10! Very scary and lasted about 7-10 minutes. I'm 24 years old, and I screamed the entire time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunt experience

    I am a haunt addict, and absolutely love and admire the whole idea behind a haunted house. I have to share a good haunted house when I experience one. This my haunt seeker friends, is a great and terrifying experience. I drove 1 hour 30 minutes to give it a try, and it was well worth it. Everything from the woman and men selling the tickets being extremely nice and friendly. Too the actors being great at scaring people. Its the whole package with a scary history behind it. First time being to a haunt as unique as this one. You HAVE to experience it at least once. Plus the money goes to charity... Its a win win. What are you doing get up and go now for a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A true KY legend

    Anderson Haunt is a true KY legend. The rooms were designed just enough to create fear. It was intelligently planned and the actors made sure to stick to the storyline and the timing was perfect. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A true KY legend....

    Anderson Haunt is a true KY legend. The rooms were designed just enough to create fear. It was intelligently planned and the actors made sure to stick to the storyline and the timing was perfect. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally different style

    It was a different theme and a totally different style of a haunt. Anderson hotel left a great feeling in me. Maybe because of the old school fashioned scares or they did not have any special effects to make it look terrifying. The whole thing relied just on the actors and the props. It was a great evening and we loved the experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well worth the trip and admission

    My wife, daughter, and I went with a friend on Saturday, Oct. 6, and had a great time. The organizers deserve a lot of credit for re-creating the feel of what the hotel must have been like decades ago while playing up the paranormal aspect that the hotel is fast becoming known for. There's also the suspense of waiting for them to "prepare your room" before you start the tour. If you're within 50-100 miles, it's worth stopping by.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great scare!

    Very well done! Impressed with the scare factor and the history of the hotel.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Place!

    Cheap price, good thrill, worth the $10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME

    Definitely the best haunted house I’ve been to! I am obsessed with them so that’s saying something! The characters were so real and never got out of character! They were bad ass! My boyfriends mom and sister pissed their pants not it was awesome! Definitely not disappointed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely the BEST!! Hands down!

    This haunted house is second to none! Such a variety of scares and credible actors that make the experience very scary and unique. You can tell a lot of hard work went into the planning and now as they scare visitors such as myself. I love the history presented and how it’s tied in throughout! Well worth the entry fee!! Check this one out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Intense

    I have visited a lot of haunted houses in my time and the Anderson Hotel ranks near the top of my list. My family was screaming the entire time. The wait can be a little long but well worth the wait. My advice, get there early.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome. Scared my overconfident girls back to life

    I Have some overconfident teenage girls who said they never get scared. Well after room 1 I don't think they opened their eyes the rest of the way. Instead just squeezing my arm tight and following with their eyes shut. Thank you. you all did great. they talked about it and laughed at each other all the way home.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Extremely scary!

    Well worth the trip and the cost. The atmosphere makes the creep factor high, and the haunted house is well done. The people running it were very nice and shared the history, (also creepy) of the hotel before you enter. Once in there it's an intense experience from start to terrifying finish. A very cool experience! Highly recommend. Although for those asking, I wouldn't bring Children under 13 for this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Thrilling and loud!

    A relatively short haunt, but lots of fun and worth the wait! Enjoyed learning about the history of the hotel, gave a really creepy vibe.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifyingly Great

    It was great and terrifying! Would absolutely attend in the future.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary

    Great job. Lost my voice screaming!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was awesome

    I loved it even tho I left after the first room. The suspense was crazy and fueled the fire. I wish I had finished it but there was no way.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Great haunted house!!! Had a blast!!!??????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very well done!

    Had a great time! Well worth the price, everything well done. Little bit of creepy factor, a few jump scares and great actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Doing something right

    This was my sons first haunted house and he freaked out and had to leave before we made it out of the first room. Definitely got the scare factor going on. The people hosting it were super friendly also. Great job guys, keep it up!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome scare!!!

    If you love to get scared like crazy go here!! A little bit of everything good job you guys do a really good job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A true KY legend...

    Anderson Haunt is a true KY legend. The rooms were designed just enough to create fear. It was intelligently planned and the actors made sure to stick to the storyline and the timing was perfect. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spook-tacular!

    I love this haunt, the actors, and the effort they all put forth to give back to the community! Great people! I had the honor or working with them for quite some time in the past! Glad to see they're all keeping it fun, affordable, and SCARY!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing place!

    Very creepy to have it placed in a haunted building and the setup just added to it overall! Worth the price and would definitely go back again! 10/10 recommend to anyone who wants to have a blast whether it be themselves or with family and also have a nice scare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 10/10 absolutely terrifying

    scared me so bad! my friend and i were clinging onto each other the whole way. it’s very historically accurate. the door man was very nice but terrifying. they wouldn’t let us leave the room until we looked at them which made it 100X scarier. 10/10 wouldn’t go again but we all know i will.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creepy

    We drove from Louisville. It was worth the drive to me on the fact they give back to charity. But the haunted house itself was definitely worth the $10 and we had a blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Creepy

    Be prepared to pee yourself!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Historically Scary

    The building alone is old and scary and steeped in creepy history. Once you add in their remodeling and decorations and scare actors, this haunt is truly terrifying.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Public Will Love This

    A haunted house within an actual haunted building? What could be better?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?